Ohio, Five Other States Dropped From New York COVID-19 Travel Advisory

first_imgMGN Stock Image.ALBANY – Six states have been removed from the tri-state Coronavirus travel advisory, which requires incoming travelers from areas of high infection rates to self-quarantine for two weeks upon arrival.Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont announced the update Tuesday; New York, Connecticut, and New Jersey formed the tri-state advisory back in late June.California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada and Ohio were removed from the list in this week’s update; Puerto Rico was put back on the list after being taken off last week.There are currently 30 U.S. states and territories impacted by the advisory. The full updated list of states on the travel advisory:AlabamaAlaskaArkansasDelawareFloridaGeorgiaGuamIdahoIllinoisIndianaIowaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMississippiMissouriMontanaNebraskaNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaOklahomaPuerto RicoSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaTennesseeTexasUtahVirginiaWest VirginaWisconsinThe travel advisory quarantine applies to any person that arrives from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.People caught violating the advisory risk civil penalties ranging from $2,000 to $10,000, Gov. Cuomo said earlier this summer.There are exceptions to the quarantine travel advisory rules: Essential workers are exempt and stays of less than 24 hours in an area wouldn’t constitute enforcement. Share:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to email this to a friend (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *